Author Topic: The Division. Noob issue.  (Read 9022 times)

Eros

The Division. Noob issue.
« on: January 01, 2017, 12:17:23 AM »
Hi guys/gals
Noob here with an issue with the division on the xbox one. I'm  struggling with the firing of the guns to try and keep them down. They ride up to much and its difficult to hold them for precision shooting. Its easier with the controller to shoot so im guessing ive not set it up right. I've bought a supported mouse today as i thought it might be that that was the problem as i was using a cheap gaming mouse. But still no good. I've followed all the guides and messed about with sensitivity settings used the Razer software too as per the guide. I was wondering if anyone could give me tips please I'm really liking it so far but not being able to hold the guns straight is coursing me a big issue. Seems worse when the guns are shouldered.

Thanks in advance.

richard

• Global Moderator
Re: The Division. Noob issue.
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2017, 08:15:32 AM »
Hi,
Can this topic help you in same way?
http://www.reasnow.com/forum/index.php?topic=1750.0

By the way, please tell me the HIP and ADS value of your Cross Hair.

Eros

« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2017, 07:09:34 PM »
Hi Richard thanks for the reply I'll take a look at the link.

I did read through the post but was unsure if it would be any good not being same game but will read through again. 😊

Hip sensitivity is 42

Ads 125

And appropriate the help.

richard

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2017, 11:17:47 PM »
recoil is a mechanism to mimic the real world, you will have to absord it by hand movement while using a mouse, if you do not like to use a Macro.

Eros

« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2017, 11:52:35 PM »
recoil is a mechanism to mimic the real world, you will have to absord it by hand movement while using a mouse, if you do not like to use a Macro.