Author Topic: Macro question  (Read 22071 times)

Joe123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Macro question
« on: October 19, 2017, 09:15:02 PM »
Hello,

Just a quick question regrding Macro's. We are currently working with someone who can press a single button to act as "jump" in Minecraft once - but to be able to fly in game, he needs to be able to press the jump button twice in quick succession which he isnt able to do.

Please can you let me know, is it possible to essentially create a macro which would do this - a double tap of X, for example?

Many thanks

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: Macro question
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2017, 11:25:56 PM »
of course, that can be done by our Macro.

Joe123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Macro question
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2017, 06:42:52 PM »
Thanks Richard.

Different topic, but using the CrossHair is it possible to remap a controller? For example, is it possible to make TRIANGLE act as X on a PS3 controller?

Many thanks

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: Macro question
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2017, 10:14:30 AM »
yes, you can do that:)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aP_9wE4EWBg&feature=youtu.be
here is the instruction video for that!

Joe123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Macro question
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2017, 12:00:13 AM »
Thats great, thank you :) So, this would also work within the same controller?

So if I wanted to map the PS3 face buttons (Triangle, square, X and O) over to the same PS3 controllers D-Pad (Up, left, up down and right), I would do this in the same way as demonstrated in this video?

Many thanks!

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: Macro question
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2017, 04:37:23 PM »
yes, you can do that.
of course, you will need two ps3 controllers,
one on USB port 1, one on USB port 2 or 3.

Jbarnett51061

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Macro question
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2018, 07:57:13 AM »
Can't map buttons to a hotas 4 flight stick

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: Macro question
« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2018, 10:02:18 AM »
this video might help you:
ReaSnow Cross Hair Mapping buttons in game
http://youtu.be/aP_9wE4EWBg

Jbarnett51061

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Macro question
« Reply #8 on: May 12, 2018, 09:06:02 PM »
Thank you that worked out fine. Wanted to experince playing Star war and Call of Duty in VR, on PS4.
Thanks again, this an awsome piece of device.

ridoalex

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Macro question
« Reply #9 on: June 27, 2022, 08:11:23 AM »
Hello. i wonder if possible to do macro for double jump on reasnow s1? grateful for the attention

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: Macro question
« Reply #10 on: June 27, 2022, 11:31:49 AM »
yes, it's easy to add an action like that with ReaSnow S1.

maybe the following materials will be some help too:

"Macro" in this topic:
http://www.reasnow.com/forum/index.php?topic=2612.0

or watch these tutorial videos:

Fast switching grenades in Apex Legends (with Macro):
https://youtu.be/4WdObV1q2hs

Touchpad Simulation:
https://youtu.be/7-v08lw9gn4

Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2(review and better use of paddles):
https://youtu.be/4kZL8PoI36E

How to import macro(rsm file) on iPhone
https://youtu.be/DbO-IoAMm6o

How to create an anti-recoil macro on ReaSnow S1
https://youtu.be/oPm45YrOoyo

Advanced anti-recoil macro tutorial
https://youtu.be/p1JSDZVjHKo

Aim Assist Macro for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare
https://youtu.be/l8zVyRthLYQ

Rapid-fire macro(script), warface, PS4
https://youtu.be/vUw_SaV-UY0