Author Topic: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?  (Read 635 times)

Triforce

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« on: May 20, 2019, 03:15:02 AM »
In the desktop app I had so it only loaded a profile when caps lock was active, If caps lock was not active it went back to the previous config (Temporary hold config).

I can't find load behavior in the mobile app, Tried both standard and pro mode, help?

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2067
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2019, 08:12:51 AM »
try scenarios, TBD1-3, they are designed for similar usage. hold/toogle mode is available there.

Triforce

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2019, 05:31:52 AM »
try scenarios, TBD1-3, they are designed for similar usage. hold/toogle mode is available there.

I tired but I can't get it to work.

Could you release a patch to the application that just adds a simple button like we had on the Reasnow desktop application? "Load behavior"?

Thanks

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2067
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2019, 12:34:13 PM »
sorry, we can't understand your trouble well.
TBD 1-3 can be used in hold mode, you will find no trouble to use this mode, we have tested again.

If there is some mistake, please send a video or some more descriptions of your trouble.

Triforce

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2019, 08:21:59 AM »
sorry, we can't understand your trouble well.
TBD 1-3 can be used in hold mode, you will find no trouble to use this mode, we have tested again.

If there is some mistake, please send a video or some more descriptions of your trouble.

My Main profile (F1) is without any spam scripts, Just a normal profile.

My second profile (F2) is a profile filled with macros etc.

In the Reasnow Desktop application we had "Load behavior", which is set to "Toggle" when "Caps-Lock is active" (So If Capslock was pressed then the Profile F2 was loaded), If I then unpressed caps lock it reverted back to profile F1.

In the mobile application I can't get this to work at all.
I can switch just fine if I manually press F1 / F2 but I want to have this toggle behavior.

Here is a screenshot of what I tried to do but I can't get it to work.
Could you please share screenshots on how you got this to work?
Thanks


richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2067
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2019, 11:44:39 AM »
yes, we realized that now.
but we have another way to address such an issue.

use one profile to play a game,
and add macros in this profile.
but we will provide an extra enable key for each macro.
this enable key will be in toggle mode by default.

is this ok for you?

Triforce

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2019, 05:34:45 AM »
yes, we realized that now.
but we have another way to address such an issue.

use one profile to play a game,
and add macros in this profile.
but we will provide an extra enable key for each macro.
this enable key will be in toggle mode by default.

is this ok for you?

I dont think this will work because Profile F2 (Macro profile) has other keybinds as well (Unmapped keys due to macros).
The best solution is just to have a temporary load profile like we could have on the PC application

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2067
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2019, 09:53:34 AM »
5 scenarios(sub config) are contained in one profile,
each scenario can have its own keymappings(keybinds).

send us more of your macro and keymappings,
if this fails to help you.

Triforce

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2019, 11:03:18 AM »
5 scenarios(sub config) are contained in one profile,
each scenario can have its own keymappings(keybinds).

send us more of your macro and keymappings,
if this fails to help you.
Hi!
Just sent an email with both profiles (Hopefully all macros are included in the profiles?)
If not let me know and I can see if I can export them?

Cheers

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2067
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2019, 07:07:58 PM »
email received, will reply later:)

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2067
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #10 on: May 27, 2019, 03:02:15 PM »
Hi Triforce:
Here are what we find in your 2 profiles:
1. 3 macros are included in F1(profile), 10 in F2
2. Caps Lock Key is used for both HIP and TBD1 in F2, that is wrong.
    One key can only be used to activate one scenario(sub-config)
3. If you are planning to use TBD1, you can disable "USE HIP button mapping" in this scenario.
    so you can have different keybinds once this scenario is enabled.
   

Triforce

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #11 on: May 30, 2019, 05:34:04 AM »
Hi Triforce:
Here are what we find in your 2 profiles:
1. 3 macros are included in F1(profile), 10 in F2
2. Caps Lock Key is used for both HIP and TBD1 in F2, that is wrong.
    One key can only be used to activate one scenario(sub-config)
3. If you are planning to use TBD1, you can disable "USE HIP button mapping" in this scenario.
    so you can have different keybinds once this scenario is enabled.
 

Hi,
I tried but I honestly can't get it to work, I just don't understand I think.

I changed F2 profile so only HIP has Caps lock as a toggle, Didn't work.
I unmapped ADS / HIP so none of these have a hotkey binded, Didn't work.

Could you please email me with an example / with my profile so I can get a better understanding?
Thanks

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2067
Re: Reasnow Mobile app, Missing config load behavior?
« Reply #12 on: May 30, 2019, 12:24:32 PM »
Hi, we send a profile to your email.
In this profile, normally, WASD keys are used to control the left stick,
and once the CAPS LOCK key is pressed, you will have to use IJKL keys for the same thing,
for TBD1 has been activated temporarily.