Author Topic: reassign / rename axis  (Read 929 times)

ChicoCharlie81

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
reassign / rename axis
« on: February 17, 2022, 10:27:12 PM »
Hello dear support team,

I would like to use my fanatec pedals as rudder and my thrustmaster warthog flightstick together.
My problem is: Both the flight Stick and the left clutch pedal use the same Y-/+ Axis.

My idea or suggestion: It would be great if you could you add remap support for the inputs:
 for example USB 1 (Joystick) Y-Axis  -> stays at Y-Axis
                   USB2 (Pedals) Y-Axis -> RY Axis

I had the idea as I saw RY and RX are unused and remain free to map.

Best regards!

ChicoCharlie81

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: reassign / rename axis
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2022, 04:40:21 AM »
I tried to put Joystick in USB 1 and fanatec pedals in USB 2 as "Accessory"
But when I use Joy-Stick more mode -> D100->0 this changes for both Joystick and Accessory.

Please add a Joystick-More mode and a "seperate" Accessory-More mode. That would be great.

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4279
Re: reassign / rename axis
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2022, 12:57:13 PM »
so this Accessory feature solved part of your issue, right?
we will add separate stick mode options for both joystick and accessory later.