Author Topic: c1 Does not work after updating firmware  (Read 6648 times)

Trois_ans

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
c1 Does not work after updating firmware
« on: June 08, 2023, 05:44:11 PM »
C1 Update Firmware Version v2.3.0.bin
S1 Firmware Version: v5.6.111.bin
The fallback firmware version also does not work
What should I do

Trois_ans

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: c1 Does not work after updating firmware
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2023, 05:53:48 PM »
The error reported by app is generally LED red, 2 beeps
orLED red, 1 beeps

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: c1 Does not work after updating firmware
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2023, 06:13:40 PM »
sorry, currently the C1 Firmware Tool has not been officially released yet,
it's still in its beta stage.
where did you get this software?

and if you plug both C1A and C1B sockets into a PC,
can they be recognized properly in the "Printers and Devices" UI (Windows OS)?

Trois_ans

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: c1 Does not work after updating firmware
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2023, 06:56:22 PM »
http://www.reasnow.com/download/reasnow-c1/firmware/
I use the updater and firmware version in this. I don't know how the computer normally recognizes the a and B ports of C1.

Trois_ans

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: c1 Does not work after updating firmware
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2023, 07:01:57 PM »
What should I do now so that C1 is properly recognized by S1 and works?

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: c1 Does not work after updating firmware
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2023, 10:59:18 AM »
please plug both C1A and C1B sockets into a PC,
and then provide a screenshot of the "Printers and Devices" UI

you shall find ReaSnow products in this UI.

Trois_ans

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: c1 Does not work after updating firmware
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2023, 11:32:54 AM »
The computer only recognized C1-A.
C1-B doesn't have any hints

I can't send pictures in the forum. It prompts for Cannot access attachments upload path!

Trois_ans

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: c1 Does not work after updating firmware
« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2023, 09:55:53 PM »
After restoring C1 to the previous firmware, I rolled S1 back to v5.6.83.bin to use it properly, but I tried to upgrade S1 firmware to the latest v5.6.111 or any version below. It will not work properly

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: c1 Does not work after updating firmware
« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2023, 10:07:34 PM »
please upload your pictures to this image bed, and post the ULR here.
https://imgbb.com/

Austin

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 844
Re: c1 Does not work after updating firmware
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2023, 11:02:04 AM »
This problem might be caused by the unofficial Reasnow C1 firmware upgrade tool,
please contact the seller for after-sale service or warranty.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2023, 11:14:24 AM by richard »