Author Topic: help pls  (Read 165 times)

legokid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
help pls
« on: July 09, 2024, 10:32:41 AM »
i just bought the reasnow s1, i had no trouble connecting it, but when i plugged in my mouse n keyboard and controller to it and connected it to my pc, suddenly all the thing has no response, i can still edit key binds on keyboard but not controller, mouse has no response, and there are no key binds for controller in default apex cfg, i dont know what to do...

Austin

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 963
Re: help pls
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2024, 11:05:05 AM »
Please answer the following questions as many as possible,
so we can provide better support for you.

1. ReaSnow S1 firmware version/ APP version
2. The color and state(breathing or stable) of the LED indicator on ReaSnow S1 when you are in trouble?
do you hear any continuous beeps? how many beeps do you hear in one cycle?
3. Which peripherals are connected to ReaSnow S1? please provide the specific model and producer.
PS: All peripherals should be connected to ReaSnow S1 first, before connecting it to a game console.
4. Do you see any indication on the screen of your console during the trouble?
5. which config has been activated in ReaSnow S1 when you are facing this trouble?
6. a video to show us your trouble
please upload the video to youtube or other file-sharing servers, and send us the URL.

And the following might also be some help for you:

ReaSnow S1 Quick Guide
https://youtu.be/CFdJpR5Zj0A

Warning and Solution
http://www.reasnow.com/download/ReaSnowApp/Warning%20and%20Solution.pdf

legokid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: help pls
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2024, 12:46:17 PM »
firmware is 5.6.178
app is 1.6.19
led light switch to white when iuse hotkey to do mnk passthrough then my app just disconnect with prompt?bluetoothconnection has been lost?
i had a xbox one controller and a razer huntsman mini and a logitech pro wireless superlight
there are no indication on my pc
im using the default config which is the one u get after adding the game in app.

legokid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: help pls
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2024, 12:51:00 PM »

Chilling Bear

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
  • XBox Series X and PC, Firmware V5.6.178
Re: help pls
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2024, 07:17:34 PM »
i just bought the reasnow s1, i had no trouble connecting it, but when i plugged in my mouse n keyboard and controller to it and connected it to my pc, suddenly all the thing has no response, i can still edit key binds on keyboard but not controller, mouse has no response, and there are no key binds for controller in default apex cfg, i dont know what to do...

USB 1 no controller connect. Just connect USB 2 and 3 to the mouse and keyboard and then connect the S1 to the PC. Next, open the app on your smartphone. It should work now. If you use the S1 on a PC you don't need a controller.
follow the link and look at PDF Site 10/32 "PC/Nintendo Switch"
https://www.reasnow.com/download/ReaSnowApp/ReaSnow%20S1-UserManual.pdf
« Last Edit: July 10, 2024, 07:21:10 PM by Willwas82 »

legokid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: help pls
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2024, 04:12:57 AM »
but there are no keybinds in the app and i still cannot get respond from mnk :'(

legokid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: help pls
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2024, 04:37:54 AM »
this this what my keybinds looks like when connect with controller and without controller on either ps5 and pc.
https://discord.com/channels/@me/920552722867032104/1260695742494806048

Austin

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 963
Re: help pls
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2024, 10:14:48 AM »
Sorry, I can't access the video. It shows "Verification Required"
But based on your post, "led light switch to white when iuse hotkey to do mnk passthrough then my app just disconnect with prompt?bluetoothconnection has been lost?"
If you don't use a C1 when MnK passthrough is active, the connection between S1 and the App will be lost.

legokid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: help pls
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2024, 05:13:19 AM »
i dont have a c1 wire,i searched it on amazon it says the item are unavailable,i guess im fucked. but thanks for the help!

Austin

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 963
Re: help pls
« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2024, 10:51:41 AM »
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005007130871910.html
This is the page where our authorized dealer sells C1 on AliExpress. You can purchase it here, and it supports global delivery.