Author Topic: Logitech G29  (Read 179743 times)

gixerman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Logitech G29
« on: March 27, 2016, 04:57:41 AM »
Could you please add the Logitech G29 to the drop down list, I need to get my Crosshair working with the G29. Thank you

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3347
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2016, 09:00:16 AM »
can you tell us how you will use it? Console?games? And so on.

gixerman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2016, 11:41:13 AM »
Would like to play Forza series of games with my G29 on my Xbox One. If I had the Cross hair recognize it on programming list I could make a custom setting if needed. I am not a rich guy, can't afford another whole wheel and chair just to play Forza and would like to just use my existing wheel. I will keep my fingers crossed. Thanks

gixerman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2016, 11:50:28 AM »
I forgot to add, I would also like to program G29 to work on games Like PS4 The Crew and NFS 2015 that wheels do not work. I thought it might be possible to get some games to work that way.

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3347
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2016, 12:59:30 PM »
Hi, thanks for the details!
we will pay attention to your request during our R&D.


gixerman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2016, 02:07:27 PM »
Thanks, I just remembered you kind of answered my question before about 29. They said they were working on g29 and others... sorry I forgot about earlier post. I am keeping my cross hair and just being patient. Thanks again for reply

gixerman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2016, 11:39:21 AM »
I know a lot of online gamers that like myself own PS4 and Xbox One, huge market for the Crosshair I think if owners of the G29 could use it on both systems. It would sell a lot more Crosshair's, just a thought. Keep up the good work and ty! ;D

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3347
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2016, 05:46:00 PM »
still thanks and we get it! 8)

gixerman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2016, 12:08:18 PM »
Sorry guys, just anxious. I might try some of the keyboard things on PS4 while I wait for news, I got the thing might as well do something with it . ty

nickless

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #9 on: May 11, 2016, 04:38:52 AM »
Hi Richard,
Any news about G29 support for PS4?

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3347
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #10 on: May 11, 2016, 10:24:19 AM »
Still working on it, might be in our next release. But this is not an official plan:)
Hopefully you can understand.

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3347
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2016, 04:03:38 PM »
Good news!
Logitech G29 has officially been added into our support list.

Please download and try our Cross Hair Manager V1.41.2(Beta Version!)
in the following topic
http://www.reasnow.com/forum/index.php?topic=25.0

Geese

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #12 on: May 17, 2016, 09:09:56 PM »
Hey Richard,

Thank you so much for fixing the link so quickly.  The beta for Forza 6 works MUCH better than the stable version.  Now if we could get the H shifter working that would be sweet too ;)

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3347
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #13 on: May 17, 2016, 10:24:09 PM »
yes, that is what we are always aiming at, a better one!
so you will still have something to hope for:)

nickless

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2016, 05:23:37 AM »
Hey Richard,
First thank's for you efforts to support G29.
I have a problem with NFS 2015 on PS4. When I press the left paddle (shift down), controller has disconnected.
It doesn't matter if the settings are on manual or auto shifting.

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3347
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2016, 09:14:02 AM »
is all other buttons working well on your g29 except the left paddle?

Did you select g29 in the config?

Is it Nfs19's config you are using?

nickless

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2016, 04:51:03 PM »
Hi Richard,
Yes, all other buttons working well.
Yes, I select g29 in the config.
In the profiles in Cross Hair Manager V1.41.2(Beta Version!) there are only two profiles - Drive club and NFS Rivals and I use this one at startup.

Regards.

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3347
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #17 on: May 19, 2016, 05:09:18 PM »
hi,
there are 5 presetted racing games in V1.41.2

DriveClub,
Project Cars,
F1-2015,
Sebastien Loeb Rally Evo,
Need for Speed: Rivals,
Need for Speed 19

make sure you are using Need for Speed 19's config,
and set it as the "startup" one,
and choose G29 in NFS19's config.

nickless

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #18 on: May 20, 2016, 04:54:02 AM »
Hi Richard,
I'm sorry. All was my fault. I just forgot to chose a new profile from the main menu. That is way I was saw only two profiles in the main screen.
Now everything is working fine.
Thank's again.

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3347
Re: Logitech G29
« Reply #19 on: May 20, 2016, 08:39:25 PM »
Glad to know that! you are welcome!