Author Topic: Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2(review video)  (Read 98 times)

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2044
Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2(review video)
« on: November 10, 2019, 12:37:15 PM »
https://youtu.be/4kZL8PoI36E

With ReaSnow S1, this amazing controller can be used on PS4 or SWITCH,
or other consoles supported by this converter.

and this video also shows you how to make better use of Elite 2's paddles.

you can bind some macros to these paddles of Elite 2,
or bind 2 buttons to a paddle to bring us some convenience.

PS:
upgrade Xbox Elite 2 controller to the latest firmware on PC(WIN10) or Xbox One,
before using it with ReaSnow S1.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2019, 07:20:56 PM by richard »

Vorsivo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2(review video)
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2019, 01:15:52 PM »
Bought this reasnow s1 for my xbox elite 2.  But I dont see any game presets/mod or professional mode like in the video in my ios app. Where can I find the config?

And why does nothing changes even if turn on the professional mode?

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2044
Re: Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2(review video)
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2019, 11:51:02 PM »
if ReaSnow S1 is used for a third-party controller,
please just add a config "Controller & Joystick".
it is ok to use this one config for all games.

dedicated config for each game is only for mouse control,
we build special mouse Engines for different games.

Vorsivo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2(review video)
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2019, 01:30:48 AM »
But why is it in your video there are settings for Apex?

And the UI is different, on your video it looked like mouse setting UI.

richard

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2044
Re: Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2(review video)
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2019, 09:54:40 AM »
the latest versions are:
Firmware: v5.2.25
APP: v1.2.28

which can be downloaded from here:
http://www.reasnow.com/forum/index.php?topic=2480.0

and please enable "Professional Mode" in "Settings",
you will have the same UI.

1:56 in this video shows your how to do that.