Author Topic: First impressions about reasnow s1  (Read 6907 times)

osna

First impressions about reasnow s1
« on: March 07, 2020, 12:28:23 AM »
Hi, yesterday i got my reasnow s1 from amazon.
Few things about me: I play mainly PUBG , BF5 and R6 on a PS4 Pro. I use  xim apex with Xim Link on my PC to make all my macros possible.
My setup works without problems but it is really pain in the ass, everytime turn on the PC, turn on the program, choosing the right ahk script for every game. That is why i bought your reasnow s1. I had only time to test it in Pubg and i want to talk about it.

First impression in Pubg:
I have a Logitech g305 mouse and a Cherry Keyboard. I set my mouse to 5000 DPI and 500 Hz as recommended. Also the In-game settings were set as recommended. I started Training Mode in Pubg. And the first i thought was: WTF is wrong with the aiming? I turned on the professional mode in the manager and saw a  2,5 X/Y rate for HIP and ADS. I have set it to 1 and it was a little bit better. Than the next thing, micro movement aiming were nearly impossible. Sniping was really hard or shooting at the moving enemy. I overshoot or undershoot every time with my crosshair. I turned off the acceleration and it was much much better. I archived like  90 % aiming performance as with my xim. And here my suggestion: at default just leave the best settings for 1:1 control. Nobody should play with 2,5 X/Y ratio. Then i have a question: Why you recommend to play with acceleration on 10 and have you trained your ST also with acceleration since i cant  get the same good aiming as with my xim.